Bonehead Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0012 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 12 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 12 recommendations
5
12
4
3
2
1

Best Reviews

PF

Peter F

November 28, 2023

Captain James is a true master of the sea! His knowledge of fishing spots and techniques is unparalleled. Our day on the water was not only successful in terms of catches but also enriched by Captain James' friendly demeanor and dedication to ensuring a fantastic outing. Highly recommend his services for a great day of fishing!

no more
CS

Carl S

November 13, 2023

Bonehead Charters delivered an exceptional fishing experience! From the moment we set sail to the thrilling catches, the crew's expertise and hospitality made the trip memorable. Whether you're a novice or seasoned angler, Bonehead Charters is a top choice for an unforgettable fishing adventure.

no more
P

Peter

August 9, 2023

I wholeheartedly endorse this charter to anyone seeking to fish in Hatteras waters! Jimmy and Mitch proved to be exceptional hosts. Mitch patiently guided my son, imparting essential techniques for successful catches and responsible handling of the mackerel and blues we reeled in. Throughout the journey, Jimmy's dedicated efforts ensured we had ample fishing opportunities, and the added spectacle of a sizable pod of porpoises captivated us. Don't have any reservations about reserving a spot on this vessel! A big thank you to Jimmy and Mitch. Looking forward to our next trip in May or June!

Read More
M

Martin

July 21, 2023

Upon our arrival, the captain and his first mate displayed promptness and preparedness. Swiftly, we were placed amidst plentiful fish, and our quota of bluefish was secured early on. Our fishing endeavors then extended to Spanish mackerel. The vessel stood out for its cleanliness and comfort, while the equipment remained in exceptional shape. The first mate's adeptness shone as they guided us in rod and reel management, allowing us to assume control when fitting. Downtime was minimal, with a brief lull promptly addressed by the captain's strategic relocation for enhanced productivity. Valuable insights from the captain enlightened us on fish processing and cleaning, along with exquisite culinary recommendations. Back home, a grand fish bake ensued, relished by all. This experience comes highly recommended for those seeking an exceptional outing.

Read More
M

Michael

June 16, 2023

This marked my second journey within two years with this dynamic pair, and it proved to be just as exceptional as the initial one! Over the past couple of years, I've opted for Bonehead Charters, treating my family to an unforgettable day of fishing, an experience we've cherished. In the previous year, our haul included around 10 impressive catches like Spanish Mackerel and Bluefish. This time, we upped the ante, reeling in an impressive total of 15 fish. Although the oceanic conditions were somewhat challenging due to a turbulent inlet, Jimmy and Mitch adeptly maximized the situation by staying in the sound and ensuring our lines remained busy. Their dedication even led them to circle back for my nephew's wind-tossed hat – the true "Bonehead" of our group! Engaging conversations with Mitch offered great company during the lulls. For fishing or hunting (bear) inquiries, Mitch is your go-to expert – an all-around fantastic guy. As for Jimmy, his calm demeanor matches his cool appearance; it's hard to faze him. Mitch further confirmed this with some entertaining fishing tales. I cannot overemphasize the commendable qualities of these gentlemen; go ahead and secure a trip with them – you won't be disappointed. Count me in for another rendezvous next year. Many thanks, gentlemen!

Read More
L

Lee Richards

August 12, 2021

our trip with Capt.Jimmy and Mate Matthew was awesome! we got on the Spanish mackerel quick and then got into the bluefish!! we limited out on the blues which Capt. Jimmy said was a first for this boat! They were fun to fish with! Fantastic trip!

no more
J

James Urick

June 9, 2021

we came down to Hatteras for the first time and found these guys online. We had a large group and had a blast and caught 23 fish. They were super friendly and kept us on fish even with Rocky seas. Can't wait to come back. Thanks so much

Read More
imgimgimg
J

Josh Smith

July 29, 2019

took my teenage son out, who had never been out on a charter for stripers...they put us right on them and were a class act the whole time. would most definitely recommend them and look forward to another trip out on the future.

Read More
imgimg
J

Jake Reidnauer

July 27, 2019

Highly recommend! Top notch charter service! Capt. Richie & Nathan will put you on rockfish period. You will have a great experience with them.

no more
C

Chris Justice

June 1, 2019

These fellas are hard working men that put you on the fish! Thanks for a awesome day, can't wait to go back out with you guys.

no more
img
J

Jennifer Ellis

June 1, 2019

We had a great time with Bonehead Fishing Charters! Went striper fishing, trolling and 6 of us caught our limit by noon. These guys are the best there is. We will definitely be back again. Thanks guys!

Read More
imgimg
M

Melissa Danielle

September 13, 2018

we had such a great time, thanks for having us and being so patient...thanks for putting us on the fish and shout out to THE first mate for all his service and patients..couldn't have done it without you both...can't wait till next year!! WHAT AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE!! THANK YOU

Read More
img

Discover the Best Outer Banks Fishing Charters for Your Next Adventure!

About Bonehead Charters Business Reviews


Bonehead Charters has been showered with an abundance of five-star reviews and heartwarming feedback from our delighted guests, attesting to the excitement and fun they've had on their Outer Banks fishing adventures. Our Outer Banks fishing charters have left anglers exhilarated by the incredible catches and unforgettable moments experienced during their OBX fishing trips. Whether it's the thrill of inshore fishing, the excitement of trolling fishing, or the tranquility of Ocracoke fishing, our guests have consistently praised us for delivering thrilling and memorable experiences. And when the day is done, our sunset cruising options have provided the perfect ending to a perfect day on the water. At Bonehead Charters, we're not just about fishing; we're about creating unforgettable memories, and our five-star reviews reflect the joy and excitement of every adventure we offer. Join us and discover why our guests keep coming back for more!


Bonehead Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Outer Banks Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean.